Yes, 100 days left in the White Rock marathon training program and roughly 100 days until marathon day. Maybe I should start following the training schedule? :) I was having this discussion with the other pace leader of our group around the end of the first mile yesterday. It was still dark out for the first 2 or more miles.
As we were chatting, I was realizing that I have to figure out how to run more times during the week. I've only been putting in 2 or 3 runs during the week and I should be running 4 to 5 times. I have a marathon goal finish time and that I probably should add another day of running in my weekday routine. Althought I like to think optimistic, I'm more of a realist. It doesn't bother me that I do what I can and I try hard for the most part. I like the schedule but I take a very liberal approach to it. Liberal meaning I don't usually even look at it except to see what's happening for Saturday run. I follow my mood during the week and usually end up doing 2 or 3 runs during the week. Lately, time has been a factor.
I just started gradudate school. Yippe! I'm a graduate student and so with working full-time and marathon training, the free-time is looking a bit sparse.
My first mid-term exam of this semester is tomorrow in the Financial Accounting course. So far, I think I know what's going on. I'm not that lost :)
5 chapters of accounting reading had to be crammed in the last few days since I just recieved my textbooks in the mail.
Ok, back to running. I shopped at Target today and was somehow inspired to buy a running skirt. I bought a bright yellow sports bra that I just had to have. It was on sale, $12! I'm pretty excited about the new running gear. I wore the running skirt while lounging around the apt today and then I wore it out to run errands. It's quite comfy.
Anyhow, I really need to be studying instead of blogging but I'm so sick of reading and doing review problems.
I'm ready for tomorrow evening!
5 comments:
Hey, welcome! I hope you try to keep this up. I hear you about the running and time frame. I do my best with what I can, but I'm only getting in 3 good runs in a week. Not a good thing considering I only have 8 weeks. But I'm not worried, and you shouldn't be either. I've seen you run, you can do it!
Good luck on your exam today.
Aww...sweet!
We're alike in that it takes us less time to prepare for most things in life :)
Thanks for best wishes on exam.
I'm gonna try not to panic but there are some concepts I'm like I would only understand if presented in the way he's teaching it.
Hope the next exams don't feel like cram sessions.
I'm excited that you'll be at the TDF! You'll get to see me sport the skirt, or skort!
FYI....my prof is cute but not in the way that most ladies would find cute!! More of in a way geeky way but he's silent and smart- the way I like em ;)
I don't know what it is with me and the prof's! :)
He's got an accent too...
Good luck with the training and school. One of the best things about keeping a training diary is having a training record that can be improved on next season. :)
Hope your test went well! 3 runs is more than enough a week :) Can't wait to see ya at TDF,
Post a Comment