Tuesday, October 7, 2008

TDF 2008

I wasn't going to let my total of two fans hangin' by not blogging about TDF. Hehe! I got some encouragement from my running buddies this past Saturday that my TDF pics look HOT. They used words like race posters!

I'm flattered but wonder if they are just humoring me. Either way, I like that I have fans :D

So, here is photo approaching kilometer 18.
I'm kookoo for running with my ipod. It's my favorite race song Shut up and Drive from my girl Rhianna.



Kilometer 18 point something..




It was fun to come out of race hibernation! It really got me thinking about how much I enjoy running and participating in races. My favorite part is sprinting to the finish! This was my third TDF and so I've had a past with this event. I finished a few seconds faster than last year at 1h55:56 and suppose that made my day.
Here are the official race results: http://www.tourdesfleurs.com/

I found Lisa at the beer garden after the race. What a fun day to have crazy adventures through the Arboretum after a 20K race and a beer buzz.

Lisa wrote more about it on her blog. http://lisaawes.wordpress.com/ Lets just say it makes me wonder if you linger too long at after-race beer gardens, that you will eventually stumble into beer-buzzing random runners that politely ask you to pose in their photos.

Just wanted to point out that I became a fan of the race beer sponsors Stampede Light. It only took one sip and of course I was in. I didn't know right then that I'd be drinking so many. I indulged in a few more as it's bad manners to pass up good cold and free race beers served by very nice people. Lisa was not far behind. In fact, I think she was a beer ahead.
Anyhow, I wish I had more pics of the beer garden event but it didn't occur to us that while we were being directed to pose in pictures by random dudes that we also might want to capture that awkward moment.

I have fond memories though, so it must have been a sentimental day.

On side note...this might confirm that I need to work on my beer gut a little but I guess I'm not ashamed of my chubbiness:p


Not today but maybe next week.

5 comments:

Unknown said...

I see no beer belly! I am also claiming innocence from whatever these posed photos are you speak of in the beer garden....lol :)

chae said...

You're too sweet. On that note, you are looking rather HOT yourself miss innocent.
LOL, you didn't seem to mind those guys at the time from what I recall :D

Mrs. Bianca said...

sounds like it was a pretty good after party. I went off to celebrate at Poker Night later on that night.

Qualen said...

I know how zoned you get listening to "Shut up and Drive" :p

chae said...

Ok Q, so I have an excuse!!
But what bout that time at the Too Hot to Handle?! You didn't even see me cheering for you!