Squirt's arrival is now officially 2 days overdue. I'm carrying around a baby that refuses to come out and it is exhausting.
Lately the most bothersome symptom of pregnancy is early morning insomnia. I wake up around 4-5ish AM with a wandering mind. I'm sure most of the thoughts are preposterous, but it still keeps me up. Usually the early waking follows with hunger pangs. And then I spend an eternity debating if I should just get up and eat a snack or keep attempting to shut off my mind and fall asleep. I finally got up this morning and ate some cereal around 5ish AM. I read some news online and it was nice taking some quite morning time to myself. I eventually had to go back to bed as I knew my body would need it by mid-afternoon.
This uncertainty is definitely a test of patience and sometimes it outweighs the anticipation.
My mom flew into town Wednesday to be here for the birth. I'm sure she did not expect an overdue baby. I'm starting to wonder if this is an early indication of Squirts personality.
No comments:
Post a Comment